ACHM Awards 2017-09-12T16:19:00+00:00

The American College of Hyperbaric Medicine was founded to support the clinical applications of therapeutic oxygen in the care and treatment of patients with special focus on those patients with nonhealing wounds. The ACHM presents yearly awards to select members of the College recognized for their significant contributions to the specialty of hyperbaric medicine.

The Eric P. Kindwall Award of Excellence in Clinical Hyperbaric Medicine

The Kindwall Award is given in recognition to those professionals who have demonstrated a career-long commitment to hyperbaric medicine through excellence in education, application of therapy, research, forward-thinking, and leadership.

Prior Recipients:

The Ken Locklear Visionary Award

The Visionary Award is presented by the American College of Hyperbaric Medicine to an individual that has distinguished themselves by exhibiting dedication and passion to the field of hyperbaric medicine. In 2012 the Visionary Award was posthumously presented to Ken Locklear. Ken was an educator, an innovator, a leader, an entrepreneur and a true visionary in the field of hyperbaric medicine. Thus this award bears his name.

Prior Recipients:

  • 2012 Kenneth Locklear, CHWS
  • 2013 Kevan Corsan, CHWS
  • 2014 Edgar Otto
  • 2015 Ted Gurnee
  • 2017 Allene Creacy

Founders Award

The Sharon Baranoski Founder’s Award-given annually at the Clinical Symposium on Advances in Skin & Wound Care-honors overall pursuit of excellence in the field of skin and wound care. The award in honor of Sharon Baranoski, MSN, RN, CWOCN, founder and symposium director, is supported by an unrestricted educational grant from 3M Health Care.
Prior Recipients: